Report on Annual General Meeting

We would like to thank all members and supporters who attended the 2016 AGM and a special thank you to all those who worked on our various events over the past year.   We had a great turnout again this year for the AGM.  We elected a new board and set up three new action teams in Vancouver – one each for the downtown, east side, and west side.  Please get in touch with us at if you’d like to organize an action team or join an existing one.

Our activities over the past year included two very well attended town halls: one at Burnaby Metrotown Library and one at the Vancouver downtown library.  We also attended Car Free Day, the Vancouver Pride Parade, and several other public events.

Our goals for the coming year are centred primarily on the federal government’s promise to make every vote count in the 2019 election.  To that end, we are trying to mobilize as many volunteers as possible and expand our network of supporters so that we’re ready to engage with  whatever decision-making process the new government puts in place.

The 2016 elected board members are:

Iain Macanulty – President

Jana Rayne MacDonald – Vice President

Les Brown – Secretary/Treasurer

Zahara Baugh

Janet Hudgins

Jason McLaren

Keith Poore

1 comment

    • Janet Hudgins on May 8, 2017 at 6:14 pm
    • Reply

    Fair Vote Canada – Vancouver is actively advancing Electoral Reform in BC during this election.

    Have a look at Fair Vote Canada-Vancouver’s Facebook page here:

    And our Twitter page here:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.